Wildlings School Holiday Programme

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Our popular Wildlings School Holiday Programmes for children aged 5-12 have been running for 5 years in the beautiful valley of Calderdale.

The cost for the programme is £100 for each three day block.

Places are strictly limited and we are always full so buy quickly to avoid disappointment!

What happens at Wildlings?

Children join our experienced Forest School leaders at our beautiful woodland base camp in Knott Wood, Hebden Bridge. We spend the day enjoying games, activities and crafts at camp and in the surrounding woods and fields. We encourage children to try new things, explore activities of their choice and, most of all, have great fun making new friends and building a relationship with nature that lasts a life time. Its wonderful to see children growing in confidence and feeling at home in the woodland over the course of the programme.

Activities will include group games and challenges, using tools for wild crafting, learning about fire, building dens, exploring ecology, wildlife and wild food, and natural crafts. There is plenty of wild time for the children to play, explore and follow their natural passions and curiosities in a rich and diverse natural woodland environment.

All of our inspiring adult nature mentors are experienced and fully qualified to work with children in the outdoors. You can read more about them here. 

Plenty of wild time for the children to play, explore, learn new bushcraft skills and follow all of their natural passions and curiosities in a rich and diverse natural woodland environment.

We ask parents/ carers to provide packed lunch and water for their child to enjoy at lunchtime.

What is in place regarding Covid-19?

We are following the latest government guidance.
This includes the following measures:

Prevention:
1) minimise contact with individuals who are unwell by ensuring that those who have coronavirus (COVID-19) symptoms, or who have someone in their household who does, do not attend settings

2) clean hands thoroughly more often than usual

3) ensure good respiratory hygiene by promoting the ‘catch it, bin it, kill it’ approach

4) introduce enhanced cleaning, including cleaning frequently touched surfaces often using standard products

 


BOOK NOW FOR 2022

 


 

FEBRUARY HALF TERM 2022

Book for the two day block:

  • Tuesday 22nd February 9.30-3.30
  • Wednesday 23rd February 9.30-3.30

One child: £70

Sibling discount ticket: £120

Get tickets


EASTER HOLIDAY 2022

Book for three day block Week One:

  • Tuesday 12th April
  • Wednesday 13th April
  • Thursday 14th April

Get tickets

Book for three day block Week Two:

  • Tuesday 19th April
  • Wednesday 20th April
  • Thursday 21st April 

Get tickets


SUMMER HALF TERM HOLIDAY 2022

Book for the two day block:

  • Tuesday 31st May
  • Wednesday 1st June

Get tickets

 


SUMMER HOLIDAY 2022

Book for three day block Week One:

  • Wednesday 27th July
  • Thursday 28th July
  • Friday 29th July

 

Get tickets

 

Book for three day block Week Two:

  • Tuesday 2nd August
  • Wednesday 3rd August
  • Thursday 4th August

Get tickets

 

Book for three day block Week Three:

  • Tuesday 9th August
  • Wednesday 10th August
  • Thursday 11th August

Get tickets

Book for three day block Week Four:

  • Tuesday 16th August
  • Wednesday 17th August
  • Thursday 18th August 

Get tickets